Go Back   Wiki NewForum | Latest Entertainment News > General Discussion

Miracle Moments : ‘Art With Sunayna’ ….a design-gift for the world!

Views: 1649  
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 01-22-2011, 12:22 PM

Send a message via ICQ to marinataylorlv
Default Miracle Moments : ‘Art With Sunayna’ ….a design-gift for the world!

0diggsdigg

Miracle Moment:
How would it feel when someone hands over a sealed envelope in your hand and shares; ‘Here is my contribution to the world?’
‘And in that envelope, you find some cash. This is the 20% from my sales for the children.’ I saw the twinkle in Sunayna’s eyes when she said that to me with a smile on her face.

I was not only inspired but also intrigued by her sense of modesty and responsibility to complete her cycle of giving and recieving. Sunayna Navani, BMS graduate, M.Sc Psychologist, pursuing her MBA from XLRI and a handwriting analyst by profession learned the art of quilling eight months ago. ‘My life changed when I attended the quilling summer workshop organized for the children at Touching Lives, an NGO based out in Mumbai.’ Sunayna took this art a very long way. She volunteers for the NGO mentoring children and conducting math workshops since four years. It indeed cheers up my heart when I see Sunayna working relentlessly towards her many dreams, one of which she is –‘Art With Sunayna.’

Her Beginnings:
Quilling is an art of rolling, bending and pinching paper; then making designs out of the shapes. It is known as paper filigree. Monks and nuns would use the art of quilling for decorating the monasteries and churches.
‘Art With Sunayna’, is an initiative of making accessories through quilling, gifts, cards, paper bags, envelopes, frames, earrings, designs etc.