Go Back   Wiki NewForum > SAP End-to-End Implementation

Reply
Views: 10052 Source: CNN18.com, India-Forums, TellyChakkar, India, Times of India, Youtube, BollywoodLife, Rediff  
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 2.00 average. Display Modes
  #36  
Old 04-09-2009, 04:25 PM
Yogesh Yogesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date:
Mar 2009
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by welcomewiki View Post
Hi

When Functional Consultant is preparing Blue Print checks all scenarios like Payroll, Time...and differentiate Personnel Area, Sub area or even Employee Group, Sub groups based on requirment no need always that Location like New York must be Personnel Area.

The basic Funda is like Location 1's Holiday Calendar is diffeent from Loaction 2 so you can create 2 personnal Areas..

Same for Payroll Componates are diffrent from locatin base you can create 2 PA.

If Department wise diffrentation is there so you can create Personnel sub area wire..

All based on requirement.

Like If you want New York should be Personnel Area and Manhattan Subarea.

and still wanted to diffrentiate Departmant or EE level wise you can do at Payroll level - Paysclae type, Paysclae Area, Pay scale Group & Pay scale Level. (Will cover in future)

Thanks
Thanks a lot for the answer. Is it possible to have one Blueprint pertaining to U.S.A or Canada with all the scenarios? By referring to it will make it easier to understand the steps you describe in your topics. It will be a great help. Thanking you.
Ads
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-10-2009, 04:16 AM
welcomewiki welcomewiki is online now
Member
 
Join Date:
Dec 2008
Location:
India
Posts: 37,325
Default

Hi

Yes we are going to provide USA and trainee local country.

But not now as BP is purely technical stuff you may confuse at this stage.

Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yogesh View Post
Thanks a lot for the answer. Is it possible to have one Blueprint pertaining to U.S.A or Canada with all the scenarios? By referring to it will make it easier to understand the steps you describe in your topics. It will be a great help. Thanking you.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:09 PM
Yogesh Yogesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date:
Mar 2009
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by welcomewiki View Post
Hi

Yes we are going to provide USA and trainee local country.

But not now as BP is purely technical stuff you may confuse at this stage.

Thanks
Thank You Very Much. You are doing a Great Job.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-20-2009, 09:00 AM
prativa prativa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date:
Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Personal Area and Sub Area

Hi,

As we discussed under Company we have Personal Area and Under Personal Area we have Sub Areas. It is very clear that we assign Company code to Company in the same way we assign Parsonal Area to Company.

I hv one doubt...

Can we create a Company (let XYZ) and given the address of US
And its Personal Areas are in US, JAPAN and INDIA.
And in US, and India there are sub areas like for US(DALLAS), INDIA(DELHI, PUNE) etc.
In this type of scenario..what to do??
As it is always based on currency. If we create a comp and given the address of US and USD as currency then we wont b able to crate its personal Area in India as its currency differs. we can't assign the same as well.

Is it possible to make it happen. Please clarify.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-20-2009, 03:03 PM
welcomewiki welcomewiki is online now
Member
 
Join Date:
Dec 2008
Location:
India
Posts: 37,325
Default

Hi

Each county should have one compnay code, read company name is a legal entity means maintains GL, Balance sheet ....with a single Currency

Sao answer no

Quote:
Originally Posted by prativa View Post
Hi,

As we discussed under Company we have Personal Area and Under Personal Area we have Sub Areas. It is very clear that we assign Company code to Company in the same way we assign Parsonal Area to Company.

I hv one doubt...

Can we create a Company (let XYZ) and given the address of US
And its Personal Areas are in US, JAPAN and INDIA.
And in US, and India there are sub areas like for US(DALLAS), INDIA(DELHI, PUNE) etc.
In this type of scenario..what to do??
As it is always based on currency. If we create a comp and given the address of US and USD as currency then we wont b able to crate its personal Area in India as its currency differs. we can't assign the same as well.

Is it possible to make it happen. Please clarify.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

New topics in SAP End-to-End Implementation

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.