Go Back   Wiki NewForum | Latest Entertainment News > Career Forum & Tips > Tech Forum & Tutorial > Oracle Database, SQL, Application, Programming

Internet Marketing for Introverts: Use Your Gifts to Attract All the Clients You Need

Views: 1175  
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 07-31-2010, 11:53 AM
Award Winner

Default Internet Marketing for Introverts: Use Your Gifts to Attract All the Clients You Need

When I began to market my business online, I just started to do things that were pretty natural to me. I'm a great teacher, so I held teleclasses, and I'm also a great writer and researcher, so I began to write about what I knew. Holding teleclasses was definitely a strategic marketing move, but not so much with the writing.

Once I found my own voice, I wrote because I enjoyed it, was good at it, and got high praise for my efforts. I never envisioned it as my primary marketing strategy.

What many introverts fail to realize is that they have all that they need at their disposal to effectively market their businesses online. All they have to do is tap into their quiet gifts, which tend to revolve around writing, researching, and listening, and they are good to go!

However, if you're like me, you may be slow to realize that what you do naturally is a gift and what you know is unique. For so long, I thought everyone knew what I knew or could do what I do. It never occurred to me that not everyone was like me.

My big "a-ha" came at a women's networking group to which I actually loved belonging (even as an introvert!). We were seated at a table of eight, and each of us had the opportunity to give a short introduction of ourselves and our business and to make a request of the other women at the table. My request was that I wanted each of them to sign up for my email newsletter.