Go Back   Wiki NewForum | Latest Entertainment News > Television & Digital OTT Forums
TV Stars Hindi Telugu Tamil Kannada Bengali Marathi Malayalam

Juhi Aslam Talked About secrets

Views: 7361  
TV Stars Hindi Shows Telugu Shows Tamil Shows Kannada Shows Bengali Shows Marathi Shows Malayalam Shows
Old 03-30-2011, 03:02 PM

Default Juhi Aslam Talked About secrets

Juhi Aslam, the protagonist of Imagine's Baba Aiso Varr Dhundo in conversation with TellyBuzz..

Juhi Aslam is today one of the popular faces on Indian Television. She very well brings out the feelings of the midget Bharti in Imagine's Baba Aiso Varr Dhundo.

Here is Juhi in a candid chit-chat with TellyBuzz where she talks of her upbringing, her show on television and much more..

Tell us about yourself.
I come from Shikohabad, near Agra. I am doing my Bachelor's degree in Science. I want to become a doctor. I live with my parents, brothers and grandmother. My father has a footwear shop.

How did you bag this show?
The casting co-coordinator spotted me outside my college and asked me whether I wanted to act. I thought he was joking, so I ignored him. But he asked me again, and wanted to meet my parents. I couldn't believe that I had got an offer to act in a TV show! My mother was unsure about me acting on television, but my father and grandmother felt I will get an exposure on TV.

What was facing the camera for the first time like?
My first audition was recorded on a mobile phone. Later, I was asked to come for a proper audition. I am not a trained actress, so obviously I was very nervous facing the camera.

How much can you relate to your character?
I can relate to my character because I am talented and intelligent like her. I just have to be me; I don't have to act much. Sometimes I am required to cry for a scene when I'm feeling really sleepy, and that's very irritating. But otherwise, it's all fine.

How did your friends react to this?